Industry Classification – GICS


No Rating

Product Description

The Global Industry Classification Standard (GICS) is an industry taxonomy developed by MSCI and Standard & Poor’s (S&P) for use by the global financial community. The GICS structure consists of 10 sectors, 24 industry groups, 68 industries and 154 sub-industries into which S&P has categorized all major public companies. The system is similar to ICB (Industry Classification Benchmark), a classification structure maintained by Dow Jones Indexes and FTSE Group.


  • Code: 6 digits
  • Sector
  • Industry Groups
  • Sub-Industries


  • MSCI


  • GICS is licensed by McGrawHill



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Industry Classification – GICS”